Releases / Albums

DC Salas
The Unspoken

16 June 2017 / Biologic Records

  1. 01 Intro
  2. 02 Silently feat. Joy Wellboy
  3. 03 Victor
  4. 04 Niños feat. Mirror Minds
  5. 05 Cala Falco feat. Joy Wellboy
  6. 06 The Unspoken
  7. 07 Enfant Bruit
  8. 08 This Love
  9. 09 Everything Happens For A Reason feat. Joy Wellboy
  10. 10 She Is Lost
Artists: DC Salas

After a string of dancefloor oriented EPs, DC Salas explores different stimulus, drawing inspiration from his live act and diverting away from the club to explore the more melodic aspects of his sound in his debut album 'The Unspoken' on Biologic Records. More than just the usual LP format, the album structure is used here as a method of storytelling, using the spontaneity of live music making to express varying emotions without restraint. 

Lead single ‘Cala Falco’ is a slow building track that treads carefully between warmth and melancholy, using subtle harmonic progressions to play with the mood of Joy Wellboy’s vocals. 

Title track takes cosmic melodies and layers them in polyrhythmic forms to hypnotic effect, whilst ‘This Love’ uses skeletal percussion to carry retro-futurist melodies.  

Many of the tracks produce textures that are only achievable with the use of hardware. From the sombre harmonies and crisp drums of ‘Victor’ to the swelling tension of ‘Enfant Bruit’, DC Salas masterfully navigates his equipment to create emotive and powerful sonic spectrums.

The entirety of the production process was done with close friends, including mixing by fellow label owner Harold Boué (aka Abstraxion) and a video collaboration with Victor Pattyn. 




Did you previously sign in with a username or have forgotten which e-mail that you registered with?
Contact us at and we will give you your login details.