Releases / Singles

Mathew Jonson
The Decompression Remixes Vol. 2

13 July 2018 / Freedom Engine

  1. 01 Decompression (GMT Remix)
  2. 02 Decompression (Mike Shannon's Re-compression Mix)
  3. 03 Decompression (Deadbeat Remix)
  4. 04 Decompression (Natalia Escobar's Coral Caisson Mix)
Artists: Mathew Jonson
Remixers: GMT, Mike Shannon, Deadbeat, Natalia Escobar

Freedom Engine is happy to bring you “Volume 2” in the Decompression remix series.  

GMT (Phil Moffa, Guy Gerber and Seth Troxler) heads of the A side with a bang.  The haunting strings of the original wind their way through drums reminiscent of jacking 90's house before the drop of the classic Decompression bassline, chopped and spliced sure to make your mid section feel nice.  

Mike Shannon touches down with a modular synth rework that takes the original and twists it into a modern acid trip and groove signature of his programming style.  Like surfing a spaceship through a technicolor wormhole to planet funk.  

Deadbeat shows his strength with a spaced out dub version. A master of his craft he delivers a reverb drenched, morphing grove that will transport your head to an indica haze.   

Natalia Escobar stretches the pulls the track into an intense ambient time machine.  This escape into the 5th dimension will induce shivers down your spine and make your 3rd eye burst into flames. 

We hope you enjoy the work of these talented navigators!  Safe travels : ) 




By signing in you agree to our privacy terms. Read our privacy policy here. Tailored Communication stores your information safely for the only purpose of giving you access to our music promos. We never give out any contact information to third parties and will delete all your information upon request. The Tailored website uses Cookies to enable logins, downloads and feedback on the website.