Releases / Albums

Pieces of Juno

29 September 2017 / Koso

  1. 01. Wild Flower

  2. 02. Everything Disappears
  3. 03. Tuck Me In

  4. 04. Wallflower Intermezzo

  5. 05. Jump

  6. 06. Look To You For Love

  7. 07. Wash It Away
Artists: Pieces of Juno

We are proud to announce the release of Pieces of Juno’s “Tacenda”, out on KOSO Records September the 29th. 

Tacenda is part two in a larger, conceptual piece written, produced and mixed by Pieces of Juno. The album was recorded in a studio garage in Oslo, in a marble house on the White Coast in Spain, in a former church-turned-studio in a small village in Sweden and a glass castle in the Hollywood Hills in Los Angeles. 

Pieces of Juno is known for her distinct dark and cinematic combination of electronic and acoustic sounds. Curious about electronic music production, she merged her roots as a singer-songwriter with a strong fascination for film, creating her own genre-bending sound; Northern Noir.  After self-releasing the debut EP “Ghostwriting” in 2013, an experimental and instrumental take on club music, music journalists quickly picked up on the audio-visual track “Saffron”, proclaiming “as a debut calling card, it’s frighteningly brilliant” (A. Hannah, Jajaja). Since then she has completed an instrumental EP trilogy with EP Frisson (2016) as the final piece. In 2015 she released an AA-single “Silver & Gold / Want It All (2015), combined her production skills with her singer/songwriter abilities, and this was the first glimpse of what was to come on the awaited debut album “Kalopsia”. Silver & Gold was featured in the Norwegian success series Skam season 3.




Did you previously sign in with a username or have forgotten which e-mail that you registered with?
Contact us at and we will give you your login details.