Releases / Singles

Slysó EP5 Cyclops í poka

28 April 2017 / bbbbbb

  1. A1 Cyxlobblobs5 
  2. A2 Cyclops í poka 
  3. B1 Aqua Elba 
  4. B2 CATpitchd5 
  5. B3 B.U.S.Y
Artists: Cucumb45

Fresh off the back of his debut as Cucumb45, Bjarki presents another outstanding release. ‘Slysó EP5 Cyclops í poka’ is a 5-track, vinyl only EP on bbbbbb records, the label he runs alongside Johnny Chrome Silver. 

Whilst the recent ‘Something Weirdcore’ challenged our understanding of genre, the latest release takes things further, playing with our perception of acoustic space.

Immersive textures are introduced without warning, just as quickly as they are withdrawn, never to be heard again. From the nostalgic harmonies of ‘Cyxlobblobs5’ to the unnerving glitches of the title track, high velocity drums of ‘Aqua Elba’ and mangled juke patterns of ‘CATpitchd5’, the EP darts its way through a range of new territories without hesitation.

Never one to conform, Cucumb45 rejects familiar structures, rapidly jumping between ideas whilst manipulating the physical properties of his sound. 




Did you previously sign in with a username or have forgotten which e-mail that you registered with?
Contact us at and we will give you your login details.