Releases / Singles

Prequel Tapes

29 September 2017 / Midnight Shift

  1. A1. The Stream
  2. A2. The Stream (lock groove #1)
  3. A3. The Stream (lock groove #2)
  4. B1. My Favourit Thing
  5. B2. Slow Move
Artists: Prequel Tapes

Following the release of his singular debut album ‘Inner Systems’, the mysterious Prequel Tapes emerges from the shadows with an EP for Midnight Shift.

Composed of 3 tracks and 2 lock grooves, SHIFT LTD 003 fossilises transient moments in between gridlocks of tight grooves. Memory capsules slow-releasing an industrial mythos back into the clubbing consciousness. Like a scan of light sweeping surreptitiously across a dungeon of darkness or a blinking throb pulsating in the corner of one’s eye, these are the brief but blinding moments of illumination that capture time suspended on the edge of two worlds. 




Did you previously sign in with a username or have forgotten which e-mail that you registered with?
Contact us at and we will give you your login details.