Releases / Singles

Lil Jabba

20 April 2018 / GETME!

  1. 1. WiCKeT
  2. 2. DisTilleR
  3. 3. Hot BloC
  4. 4. WouND
  5. 5. ForeST EdGE
  6. 6. MiZO
  7. 7. MiZO (WiTU Mix / exclusive to tape)
Artists: Lil Jabba

Lil Jabba is a creator, possessing immense skills and artistry clearly demonstrated in both his visual and audio work. His profession in the latter has been acclaimed since his early releases, where he successfully delved into the realms of juke and footwork, producing tunes that took the genres to a new level. Since then, the producer has gone on to develop a sound distinct to himself, touching on ways in which he can blend his vast sound palette as seen in his recent projects released via Local Action.

For his first release on GETME!, Lil Jabba provides a six track mini LP that keeps us on our toes, unaware of what to expect next. It takes its listeners into positively weird places, combining aspects from dub, jungle and UK garage to produce sounds unrecognisable to any genre, yet well-fitting. Additionally, he presents us with tracks that are mentally stimulating in their dynamic and intense breaks, also offering songs which exhibit ambiguous dimensions.

Lil Jabba has given scene-centric footwork a misanthropic makeover, turning it dark and surreal. Since 2013's footwork-heavy Scales LP, the producer has accepted his solitary ways. Firmly based in his studio in Brooklyn where he makes music and paints. Mizo beats a retreat into this world, a strange and swampy domain into which familiar dance styles are lured and devoured one gulp at a time.




Did you previously sign in with a username or have forgotten which e-mail that you registered with?
Contact us at and we will give you your login details.