Releases / Singles

Various Artists - Obscura
From Sound To Silence

29 September 2017 / Obscura

  1. A1. Agents Of Time - Sequences
  2. A2. Voiski - Floodlight For Sunflower
  3. B1. François X – Rigid Monitor
  4. B2. The Hacker - Analog Blizard
  5. C1. Orbe - Temporary Mutation
  6. C2. Amandra - Derviche Roba
  7. D1. Abstract Division - Unfolding Process
  8. D2. Roberto - Talisman
  9. Digital Exclusive: Biemsix - You're Too Young To Worry

Obscura, the Italian based imprint run by Agents Of Time, present their second release featuring new tracks by a variety of artists including François X, Voiski and The Hacker.

Label owners offer a disorienting line of acid tension in ‘Sequences’ followed by minimalist master Voiski’s ‘Floodlight For Sunflower’ - a deep end percussive workout. Parisian underground export François X is next with stripped back hypnotic roller ‘Rigid Monitor’ whilst The Hacker explores face-melting electro on ‘Analog Blizzard’.

Conceptual Spanish producer Orbe pairs interplanetary glitches with low end bass structures on ‘Temporary Mutation’ followed by Warsaw based Frenchman Amandra, who delves into droning tribal percussions on ‘Derviche Roba’.

Abstract Division, the collaborative project by Paul Boex and Dave Miller offer an eerie, energetic builder on ‘Unfolding Process’, followed by British techno mainstay Roberto’s funk injected robotic workout ‘Talisman’.

As part of the digital release, Italian Berlin-based producer Biemsix presents ‘You’re Too Young To Worry’, a restrained track where looping melodies interact with skeletal percussion.  




By signing in you agree to our privacy terms. Read our privacy policy here. Tailored Communication stores your information safely for the only purpose of giving you access to our music promos. We never give out any contact information to third parties and will delete all your information upon request. The Tailored website uses Cookies to enable logins, downloads and feedback on the website.