Releases / Singles

Eomac, Seán Carpio

19 October 2018 / Eotrax

  1. 01 Wolf Lichen
  2. 02 Hypnum
  3. 03 Schistostega pennata
  4. 04 Parmelia Saxatilis
  5. 05 Rhytidiadelphus Squarrosus
  6. 06 Digital Moss
  7. 07 Physcomitrium
Artists: Eomac Seán Carpio

The second release in the Eotrax collaboration series - ETXC002 - takes a turn into more abstract territory with a session of improvised electronics from Irish composer and multi-instrumentalist Seán Carpio and Eomac. Using digital and analogue signals the two have created a dense ecology of feedback, pulsating clicks, irregular rhythms and noise over seven tracks. Though highly processed and distorted this is music that hints at the natural world - unexplored micro ecologies and environs beyond our senses. 




By signing in you agree to our privacy terms. Read our privacy policy here. Tailored Communication stores your information safely for the only purpose of giving you access to our music promos. We never give out any contact information to third parties and will delete all your information upon request. The Tailored website uses Cookies to enable logins, downloads and feedback on the website.