Releases / Singles

Cairn Remixes

22 November 2018 / Mesh

  1. 01. Scarp (Om Unit Remix)
  2. 02. Scattered (Max Cooper Remix)
  3. 03. Subside (Tenebre Remix)
  4. 04. Half Life (Nicolas Bougaïeff Remix)
Artists: Brecon
Remixers: Om Unit, Max Cooper, Tenebre, Nicolas Bougaïeff

Following on from the Cairn EP earlier this year, Brecon - the new collaborative project from Joe Farr and Will Brown - present the Cairn Remixes, due 22 November on MESH. For this package, Om Unit, Nicolas Bougaïeff , Max Cooper and Tenebre present four diverse interpretations of tracks from the EP.

Drawing on years of experience as established producers in the UK scene, Brecon fuse their heavier dance music heritage with a penchant for introspective melodies. Angular percussion and reflective harmonies drive a range of tempos into vast acoustics, wandering through repurposed references to UK garage, early dubstep, house and techno.

For his remix of ‘Scarp’, Om Unit forges a dubbed out half-time stepper with rich, immersive textures and rolling percussion, followed by Max Cooper’s shuffling, emotive take on ‘Scattered’. Tenebre’s take on ‘Subside’ morphs the pointillist form of the original into a gritty, industrial swirl. Closing off the EP, Nicolas Bougaïeff morphs ‘Half Light’ into a marching dancefloor cut for the peak hours.

More releases by this artist




By signing in you agree to our privacy terms. Read our privacy policy here. Tailored Communication stores your information safely for the only purpose of giving you access to our music promos. We never give out any contact information to third parties and will delete all your information upon request. The Tailored website uses Cookies to enable logins, downloads and feedback on the website.