Releases / Singles

Various Artists - Just This
Broken Promises Part 4

08 December 2017 / Just This

  1. A1. Inland - Aechmae
  2. A2. Ben Gibson - Zona
  3. B1. My Flower - Kundal
  4. B2. Hiver - Stellar Paralax Landing

Milan based collective Just This return with two VA releases to continue their ‘Broken Promises’ series. With the aim of documenting the progression of cultural movements, the label have pursued underground material since 2010. Broken Promises Part 3 and Part 4 are due for release on 1st December and 8th December respectively, and each feature four new tracks channelling refined techno with minimalist, ambient sentiments.

Hunter/Game open Part 3 with ‘Distance’, a meditative journey through ambient textures using expansive synths and vast acoustics. Next, Architectural brandishes 808 drums for a tense workout on ‘Electric Soul’. On the B-side, label co-owner Pisetzky explores the darker side of minimal on ‘Anterial’, whilst Altman plays with moody bass and ricocheting percussion on ‘Shapes’.

Part 4 opens with a shuffling rhythmic framework on Inland’s ‘Aechmea’, followed by ‘Zona’, a pointillist groove by Ben Gibson, aka one half of the collaborative project Dyad. On My Flower’s ‘Kundal’, a cyclical melody wanders through eerie acoustics whilst Hiver navigates a broken beat framework with glitchy distortions and dub echoes on ‘Stellar Parallax Landing’.




By signing in you agree to our privacy terms. Read our privacy policy here. Tailored Communication stores your information safely for the only purpose of giving you access to our music promos. We never give out any contact information to third parties and will delete all your information upon request. The Tailored website uses Cookies to enable logins, downloads and feedback on the website.