Releases / Singles

Sebastian Mullaert
All The Keys Are Here

23 June 2017 / Apollo Recordings

  1. 01. Every Moment, I am
  2. 02. Earth Blossom
  3. 03. Visitor's Path
  4. 04. Wings Of Remembrance

''Close your eyes, open your hand, fall...

Rest in this Presence; See

And let the keys be played in the endless space of You''

- Sebastian Mullaert

Apollo proudly presents the ‘All The Keys Are Here’ EP, Sebastian Mullaert’s beguiling debut on the label following collaborations with Mathew Jonson, Eitan Reiter, Aril Brikha and Ulf Eriksson, as well as releases for Hypercolour, Drumcode, Mule Musiq and Kontra Musik. 

While most well-known historically for his widescreen melodic techno as one half of Minilogue, Mullaert’s compositions for ‘All The Keys Are Here’ draw on a lusher, more organic palette of sounds, thrumming with intimate inner vibrations. Originating from piano based improvisations, these four musical excursions embrace simplicity through repetition and sparse arrangements that make for an ecstatic, enveloping listening experience.

Sebastian’s studio sessions and live performances take influence from his Zen spiritual practices and meditative techniques, with inspiration provided by the serenity and simplicity of the forest close to his home studio in the majestic Röstånga woods (next to Söderåsen National park)

“I really believe that when someone is perceiving art, that person is in a way equally creative and part of the creation as a person playing an instrument, or performing or composing the song. Because it’s in this very moment in the consciousness where the experience of the art is taking place...” – Sebastian Mullaert

Sebastian's strong desire to explore new sonic territories is rooted in his background as a classical violinist and pianist, which he had set aside to explore the deep and meditative potentialities of the dance-floor / techno music.

A recent highlight of this evolution was his 2016 live collaboration with the Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich in Switzerland (known for their boundary pushing work on bridging the divide between classical and electronic). As part of this memorable event, a number of Mullaert's tracks were orchestrated and reinterpreted for a six-piece chamber group, (harp, piano, violin, cello, clarinet and French horn). Indeed two of the tracks featured on ‘All The Keys Are Here’; “Every Moment I Am” and “Earth Blossom” were part of the concert repertoire.

‘All The Keys Are Here's shimmering sonic panoramas perfectly summarise this exciting new chapter in Sebastian Mullaert’s ongoing musical journey and partnership with Apollo.




By signing in you agree to our privacy terms. Read our privacy policy here. Tailored Communication stores your information safely for the only purpose of giving you access to our music promos. We never give out any contact information to third parties and will delete all your information upon request. The Tailored website uses Cookies to enable logins, downloads and feedback on the website.