Releases / Compilations

Spacetime Continuum + Juju & Jordash
Air Texture Volume V

14 April 2017 / Air Texture

  1. 1-01. Spacetime Continuum - Flux
  2. 1-02. Move D - Gli Ragazzi Di Baia Di Puolo
  3. 1-03. Fred P - Vortex
  4. 1-04. Patrice Scott - Synchronicity
  5. 1-05. Kit n C.L.A.W.S. - Vieil océan, ô grand célibataire
  6. 1-06. I:Cube - Revel
  7. 1-07. Sunshine Jones - Lelek
  8. 1-08. Claude Young - Fukui Morning
  9. 1-09. Tragic Selector (Terre Thaemlitz, Daisuke Tadokoro) - A Dialogue With Gravity
  10. 1-10. Velocette - Petite Mort
  11. 1-11. AYBEE - Purpose Awakening
  12. 1-12. Rrose - Tongue Piece
  13. 2-01. Planet Love - 9.14
  14. 2-02. Magic Mountain High - Doobieatics
  15. 2-03. Autre - Seven Armed Drummer
  16. 2-04. Gravity's Angel - Billy Esq. Goes Legit
  17. 2-05. Max D - Want We
  18. 2-06. Anto - Untitled
  19. 2-07. Magic Mountain High - Smeared Textures
  20. 2-08. Ilya Ziblat & Roberto Garretón - The Voices (Spooky Mix)
  21. 2-09. Ma Spaventi - Disoriented
  22. 2-10. Juju & Jordash - Twenty Bars
  23. 2-11. Donato Dozzy - Valentina
  24. 2-12. Gigi Masin - The Amber Room
The Air Texture ( series returns again to present new experimental electronic music from the musician’s perspective. Two producers are asked to select a CD each of unreleased music for combined release. This turn asked Spacetime Continuum and Juju & Jordash to make the selections.

AIR005 moves into leftfield and experimental beats territory, plus the usual collection of ambient and neo-kosmiche weapons. 

Jonah Sharp from Spacetime Continuum, Juju & Jordash, plus Move D make up the new analog supergroup The Mulholland Free Clinic, and some of the tracks selected and friends contributing were branches from those collaborations and labels.

This unmixed collection of 24 Tracks and 4 Digital Bonus features new, original music from Spacetime Continuum, Move D., Fred P. from Soul People Music, i:Cube from Paris based Versatile Records, Detroit heroes Claude Young and Patrice Scott, a beautiful piano distortion piece in collaboration from Terre Thaemlitz, Deepblak boss AYBEE, Sandwell District founder Rrose, Dekmantel’s Juju & Jordash, Future Times’ founder and Beautiful Swimmers’ Max D, Donato Dozzy, and a stunning new bookend from Gigi Masin.

About the Artwork

The Air Texture project is influenced visually by avant guard architecture and environmental art, as seen in the designs of past releases. Air Texture is a play on Air and Architecture, as well as the feeling of the Air.

For AIR005, we referenced the idea of “alien objects in traditional spaces” with two important works. Front cover is Zaha Hadid “Aura – Villa Malcontenta”. Hadid was the first woman to receive the Pritzker Architeecture Prize in 2004, and the Stirling Prize in 2010 and 2014. In 2015 she became the first woman to be rewarded the Royal Gold Medal from the Royal Institute of British Archtects. She died suddenly in 2016. Rest in Peace.

Back Cover is Olafur Eliasson “Kaleidoscope” Eliasson is known for sculptures and large scale installations using environmental features as palette for the experience. In 1995 he established Studio Olafur Eliasson in Berlin, a laboratory for spatial research.



By signing in you agree to our privacy terms. Read our privacy policy here. Tailored Communication stores your information safely for the only purpose of giving you access to our music promos. We never give out any contact information to third parties and will delete all your information upon request. The Tailored website uses Cookies to enable logins, downloads and feedback on the website.