Releases / Singles

Abstract Division
Aftermath EP

07 December 2018 / Just This

  1. 01. Aftermath
  2. 02. Isolated
  3. 03. Isolated (VRIL Remix)
  4. 04. Isolated (Peter van Hoesen Remix)
Remixers: VRIL, Peter van Hoesen

Dutch duo Abstract Division (aka Paul Boex and Dave Miller) present ‘Aftermath EP’, a four track package due 7th December on the eponymous imprint from Milan-based collective Just This. Featured in the release are remixes from Peter van Hoesen and VRIL.    

Title track is a subtle dancefloor killer with funky cyclic rhythms and peculiar harmonies, followed by ‘Isolated’, a subdued yet dizzying dose of syncopated drums and crystalline melodic inflections.    

For his interpretation of ‘Isolated’, VRIL mutates the stripped back hypnotism of the original into a maximal, angular workout, whilst Peter van Hoesen focuses on the dizzying loops of the original, re-purposing them into an immersive spiral of funk driven techno.  

‘Aftermath EP’ fuses elements of ambient and soulful techno for an understated but powerful package.  




By signing in you agree to our privacy terms. Read our privacy policy here. Tailored Communication stores your information safely for the only purpose of giving you access to our music promos. We never give out any contact information to third parties and will delete all your information upon request. The Tailored website uses Cookies to enable logins, downloads and feedback on the website.